I Don’t Want to Grow Up

Do you ever remember certain parts of yourselves and wonder what happened to them?

Sometimes I do. Randomly I’ll remember some way of being or positive light I had inside me about certain things when I was a kid… I wonder how these things seem to get lost or fade away on the road to adulthood. And then I miss it.

Do you think we could reincorporate those removed parts of ourselves, if we wanted to? Do we lose them completely, or are they hiding somewhere deep within our beings- just waiting- after having been pushed down for so long? Why do we lose these these bright parts of our childhood selves?

Maybe we lose them so we can find them through some unanticipated means, to recover them later after lessons learned, to start shining brighter again.

Leave a comment